Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

The Act respecting the representation of certain home childcare providers and the negotiation process for their group agreements

The Act respecting the representation of certain home childcare providers and the negotiation process for their group agreements, and amending various legislative provisions was adopted on June 19, 2009.

The Act amended the Educational Childcare Act and created a new Act, the Act respecting the representation of certain home childcare providers and the negotiation process for their group agreements, which institutes, in particular, a system of representation and negotiation of a collective agreement for home childcare providers. It maintains in their respect the status of self-employed persons and facilitates their access to social protection systems.

The amendments to the Educational Childcare Act seek, among other things, to bolster the obligations of all service providers (family settings, childcare centres and day care centres) concerning the health, security and well-being of children and compliance with the childcare service agreements and the $7 reduced contribution.

Top of page

Last modified date :
December 16, 2016

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Loi sur la représentation de certaines personnes responsables d’un service de garde en milieu familial et sur le régime de négociation d’une entente collective les concernant

La Loi sur la représentation de certaines personnes responsables d'un service de garde en milieu familial et sur le régime de négociation d'une entente collective les concernant et modifiant diverses dispositions législatives a été sanctionnée le 19 juin 2009.

Cette loi a eu pour effet de modifier la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l'enfance et de créer une nouvelle loi, la Loi sur la représentation de certaines personnes responsables d'un service de garde en milieu familial et sur le régime de négociation d'une entente collective les concernant. Cette dernière instaure notamment un régime de représentation et de négociation d'une entente collective pour les responsables d'un service de garde en milieu familial (RSG). Elle maintient à leur égard le statut de travailleuse autonome et facilite leur accès à des régimes de protection sociale.

Les modifications à la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l'enfance visent, entre autres, à renforcer les obligations de tous les prestataires de services (milieu familial, centres de la petite enfance et garderies) concernant la santé, la sécurité et le bien-être des enfants ainsi que le respect des ententes de services de garde et de la contribution réduite fixée à 7 $.

Haut de la page

Dernière mise à jour :
14 décembre 2016