Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

I am a witness, service provider, or someone close to the situation

Need Help?

  • Have you witnessed acts of bullying? Don’t remain silent, act. Your action may make all the difference.
  • As a relative or someone close to the situation, have you noticed that a person near you is being bullied or do you fear that someone is committing acts of bullying? Offer your support. You can help change things.
  • All service providers who work with the public, no matter the setting, can potentially play a role in preventing bullying or in defusing such situations. Whether you are an administrator, a professional, or a volunteer, as soon as you witness inappropriate behaviour, or when such a situation is brought to your attention, you must act.

Different resources are available to help you. Don’t hesitate to ask for advice. These resources may give you advice on how to react to such situations and to choose the best way to help the person.

If you believe that your own safety is at risk, think about getting help or reporting the situation to a competent authority.

 

 

Homophobic Bullying

If the situation is about a lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, or transsexual (LGBT) person, other resources are also available:

Useful links:

 

Elder Abuse

Older people may be abused in any living environment. Unfortunately, the abuse is often shrouded in silence or not really recognized or reported. It may take many forms: physical, psychological, sexual, material or financial, organizational, violation of human rights, etc.

Find out more

Do you believe that you or a senior you know are in a situation of abuse? Wait no more and call “Aide, Abus, Aînés” now. This is a free telephone help and referral line that is anonymous, confidential, and available everywhere in the province of Québec from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Hotline “Aide Abus Aînés”: 1-888-489-ABUS (2287)

 

 

Top of page

Last modified date :
July 10, 2017

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Je suis un témoin, un proche ou un intervenant

Des ressources pour vous aider

  • Vous êtes témoin d’intimidation? Ne gardez pas le silence, agissez. Votre intervention peut faire toute la différence.
  • Comme parent ou comme proche, vous remarquez qu’une personne de votre entourage se fait intimider ou vous craignez qu’elle soit l’auteur de gestes d’intimidation? N’hésitez pas à offrir votre soutien. Vous pouvez aider à faire changer les choses.
  • Toutes les intervenantes et tous les intervenants qui travaillent auprès de la population, peu importe le milieu, ont potentiellement un rôle à jouer pour prévenir l’intimidation ou intervenir devant une telle situation. Que vous soyez administrateur, professionnel, bénévole, etc., dès que vous êtes témoin de comportements non appropriés ou qu’une telle situation est portée à votre attention, vous devez agir.

Différentes ressources peuvent vous soutenir. N’hésitez pas à recourir à leurs conseils. Ces ressources peuvent également vous éclairer sur la conduite à adopter afin de choisir la meilleure manière d’aider la personne.

Dans tous les cas, si vous craignez de mettre votre propre sécurité en danger, pensez à aller chercher de l’aide ou optez pour la dénonciation auprès d’une autorité compétente.

 

 

Intimidation à caractère homophobe

 

Maltraitance envers les personnes aînées

La maltraitance envers les personnes aînées peut exister dans tous les milieux de vie. Malheureusement, elle est souvent gardée sous silence, peu reconnue ou peu dénoncée. Elle peut prendre plusieurs formes : physique, psychologique, sexuelle, matérielle ou financière, organisationnelle, violation des droits de la personne, etc.

Vous croyez être en situation de maltraitance ou craignez qu’une personne aînée de votre entourage le soit? N’hésitez pas, téléphonez à la ligne Aide, Abus, Aînés (1 888 489-2287) qui offre un service d’écoute et de référence anonyme et confidentiel, sans frais et accessible partout au Québec, tous les jours de 8 h à 20 h.

 

 

Haut de la page

Dernière mise à jour :
10 juillet 2017