Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Childcare centres (CPE)

A daycare centre is a legal person (non-profit organization, cooperative or business corporation), a natural person or an Aboriginal band council providing educational childcare services in a facility. Its board of directors is composed of at least seven members, at least two thirds of whom are user parents or future users of the services provided by the childcare centre (CPE).

The childcare services offered by childcare centres (CPE) are subsidized; the spaces offered by childcare centres (CPE) therefore essentially are reduced-contribution spaces for parents.

Getting involved on the board of directors of a childcare centre (CPE)

You can get involved on the board of directors of the childcare centre (CPE) your child attends to:

  • oversee the sound management of services, programs and resources;
  • define policies and set objectives;
  • adopt the educational program.

Useful documents

New training for board members

A new offering of training for members of the boards of directors of childcare centres (CPE) and Home Childcare Coordinating Offices (CO) has been developed by the Continuing Education Departments of Cégep Marie-Victorin and Cégep de Drummondville, in collaboration with the Ministère de la Famille.

Effective from the beginning of 2014, childcare centre (CPE) and CO board members will be able to benefit from training on varied themes, which will relevantly address the governance issues encountered in the course of their mandate. To equip the participants concretely, different activities are included on the program (case studies, role play, group discussions, etc.). Lasting two hours, this training with flexible time slots can also be available on request, at certain locations outside the educational institutions.

To obtain the dates and the detailed training offering, you can visit the Cégep Marie-Victorin website, the Cégep de Drummondville website, or the website of the CEGEP closest to you.

Top of page

Last modified date :
March 27, 2017

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Centres de la petite enfance

Un CPE est une personne morale (organisme sans but lucratif ou coopérative) qui fournit des services de garde dans une ou des installations, dont le conseil d’administration est composé d’au moins sept membres et dont au moins les deux tiers des membres sont des parents usagers ou de futurs usagers des services fournis par le centre.

Les services de garde offerts par les CPE sont subventionnés, les places offertes par un CPE sont donc des places à contribution réduite pour les parents.

S'impliquer dans le conseil d'administration d'un centre de la petite enfance

Vous pouvez vous impliquer dans le conseil d'administration du centre de la petite enfance que votre enfant fréquente pour :

  • veiller à la saine gestion des services, des programmes et des ressources;
  • définir les politiques et fixer les objectifs;
  • adopter le programme éducatif.

 

Nouvelle formation pour les membres des CA

Une nouvelle offre de formation à l’intention des membres des conseils d’administration des centres de la petite enfance (CPE) et des bureaux coordonnateurs de la garde en milieu familial (BC) a été développée par les services de la formation continue du Cégep Marie-Victorin et du Cégep de Drummondville, en collaboration avec le ministère de la Famille.

Dès le début de l’année 2014, les membres des conseils d’administration des CPE et des BC pourront bénéficier de formations aux thèmes variés qui traiteront de façon pertinente des enjeux de gouvernance rencontrés dans leur cadre de leur mandat. De manière à outiller les participants de façon concrète, différentes activités sont inscrites au programme (études de cas, mises en situation, échanges en groupe, etc.). D’une durée de deux heures, ces formations aux plages horaires souples pourront aussi être disponibles, sur demande, dans certains lieux externes aux établissements d’enseignement.

Pour obtenir les dates et l’offre de formation détaillée, vous pouvez consulter le site Web du Cégep Marie-Victorin, celui du Cégep de Drummondville, ou encore le site Web du cégep le plus près de chez vous.

 

Haut de la page

Dernière mise à jour :
6 février 2017