Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

New pricing

Since April 22, 2015, the contribution requested from the parent whose child attends a subsidized childcare service has been modified. It is now composed of a basic contribution and an additional contribution modulated according to the family income.

The 2016-2017 budget provided for a 50% decrease in the additional contribution for the second child attending a subsidized childcare service. This reduction is retroactive and applies to the year 2015.

For 2017

The basic contribution and the additional contribution are indexed annually on January 1. Starting on January 1, 2017, the basic contribution will be $7.75 per day per child. To know all the new rates for 2017, parents are invited to consult the poster "Pricing of subsidized childcare services for 2017".

A 2-stage contribution:

  • All parents whose child occupies a subsidized space must continue to pay a basic contribution directly to their childcare service.
  • The additional contribution is added to the basic contribution. It is modulated according to family income. It will be paid to Revenu Québec when filing the income tax return for 2015 and subsequent years.

All the additional contributions will be paid to the Educational Childcare Services Fund, all the amounts of which will be used by the Ministère de la Famille to fund subsidized educational childcare services.

Top of page

Last modified date :
September 22, 2017

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Nouvelle tarification

Depuis le 22 avril 2015, la contribution demandée au parent dont l’enfant fréquente un service de garde subventionné a été modifiée. Elle est maintenant composée d’une contribution de base et d’une contribution additionnelle modulée selon le revenu familial.

Le budget 2016-2017 a prévu une diminution de 50 % de la contribution additionnelle à l’égard du deuxième enfant fréquentant un service de garde subventionné. Cette réduction est rétroactive et s’applique pour l’année 2015.

Pour 2017

La contribution de base et la contribution additionnelle sont indexées annuellement, le 1er janvier. À partir du 1er janvier 2017, la contribution de base passera à 7,75 $ par jour, par enfant. Pour connaître l’ensemble des nouveaux tarifs pour 2017, les parents sont invités à consulter l’affiche « Tarification des services de garde subventionnés pour 2017 ».

Une contribution en 2 temps :

  • Tous les parents dont l’enfant occupe une place subventionnée doivent continuer de verser une contribution de base directement à leur service de garde.
  • La contribution additionnelle vient s’ajouter à la contribution de base. Elle est modulée selon le revenu familial. Elle sera versée à Revenu Québec au moment de la production de la déclaration de revenus pour l’année 2015 et les suivantes.

Toutes les contributions additionnelles seront versées dans le Fonds des services de garde éducatifs dont la totalité des sommes sera utilisée par le ministère de la Famille pour financer les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance subventionnés.

Document pertinent

Haut de page

Dernière mise à jour :
20 septembre 2017