Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

New mode of funding

On February 23, 2016, the Minister of Families, accompanied by the 4 national childcare services associations, announced a new mode of funding for childcare centres (CPE) and subsidized daycare centres.

This new fair and equitable mode of funding will make it possible to ensure the sustainability of the educational childcare services offered to Québec families, in compliance with the government budget targets. It will provide the childcare centres (CPE) and the subsidized daycare centres with the necessary resources to offer quality childcare services, in compliance with the Department's legal and regulatory requirements, particularly regarding ratios of children per educator, the presence of qualified educators, the provision of meals and snacks in accordance with Canada's Food Guide, the availability of educational material and the application of the educational program.

The new mode of funding of subsidized childcare services is in accordance with the primary goal of the Educational Childcare Act, which is to promote the quality of educational childcare provided by childcare services in order to ensure the health, safety, development, well-being and equality of opportunity of the children who receive these services. It took effect on April 1, 2016 and was integrated into the budget rules and the 2016-2017 occupancy rules.

Top of page

Last modified date :
December 16, 2016

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Nouveau mode de financement

Le 23 février 2016, le ministre de la Famille, accompagné des 4 associations nationales de services de garde, a annoncé un nouveau mode de financement pour les centres de la petite enfance (CPE) et les garderies subventionnées.

Ce nouveau mode de financement juste et équitable permettra d’assurer la pérennité des services offerts aux familles du Québec dans les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance, et ce, dans le respect des cibles budgétaires gouvernementales. Il fournira aux centres de la petite enfance (CPE) et aux garderies subventionnées les ressources financières nécessaires pour offrir des services de garde de qualité, conformes aux exigences légales et réglementaires du Ministère, notamment en matière de ratios d’enfants par éducatrice, de présence d’éducatrices qualifiées, d’offre de repas et de collations respectant le Guide alimentaire canadien, de disponibilité du matériel éducatif et d’application du programme éducatif.

Le nouveau mode de financement des services de garde subventionnés est conforme à l’objectif premier de la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance, qui est de promouvoir la qualité des services de garde éducatifs fournis par les services de garde en vue d’assurer la santé, la sécurité, le développement, le bien-être et l’égalité des chances des enfants qui reçoivent ces services. Il est entré en vigueur le 1er avril 2016 et a été intégré dans les règles budgétaires et les règles de l’occupation 2016-2017.

Haut de la page

Dernière mise à jour :
26 mai 2016