Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Reduced Contribution Program

Most recognized childcare providers offer subsidized spaces, which means that they receive government subsidies for this purpose. Because of this, parents have access to a network of more than 230,000 subsidized childcare spaces.

The Reduced Contribution Program was created for children between 0 and 5 years old. The spaces are offered by:

The contribution requested from the parent whose child attends a subsidized childcare includes a basic contribution and an additional contribution that is determined according to the family income. The Ministère des Finances has created a calculation tool for you to use.

A childcare provider whose services are subsidized is systematically considered a recognized childcare service provider. Payment of the reduced contribution entitles eligible parents to receive certain services. The Reduced Contribution Regulation limits the costs or financial contribution that can be charged by a childcare provider whose services are subsidized.


Top of page

Last modified date :
July 13, 2018

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Programme de places à contribution réduite

La plupart des prestataires de services de garde reconnus offrent des places subventionnées, c’est-à-dire qu’ils reçoivent des subventions gouvernementales à cet effet. Les parents disposent ainsi d'un réseau de plus de 230 000 places subventionnées.

Le programme de places à contribution réduite a été créé pour les enfants de 0 à 5 ans. Ces places sont offertes par :

La contribution demandée au parent dont l’enfant fréquente un prestataire de services de garde subventionné est composée d’une contribution de base et d’une contribution additionnelle modulée selon le revenu familial. Le ministère des Finances met un outil de calcul à votre disposition. 

Un prestataire dont les services de garde sont subventionnés est systématiquement un prestataire reconnu. Le paiement de la contribution réduite donne droit à certains services au parent admissible. Le Règlement sur la contribution réduite limite les frais ou la contribution financière qui peuvent être exigés par le prestataire dont les services sont subventionnés.


Haut de page

Dernière mise à jour :
21 juin 2018