Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Where do I enroll my child?

The first step of parents looking for a childcare service space for their child is to register with La Place 0-5, the one-stop access service for subsidized childcare spaces. La Place 0-5 is the only point of access for parents to register their children for Québec childcare centres (CPE) and subsidized daycare centres that interest them.

It is to the parents' advantage to register their child early with La Place 0-5, even before birth, because the registration date is unique and will follow the child throughout the search for a childcare space. A child's position on the childcare waiting list is determined according to the initial registration date, availability by age group, and the priorities of the selected childcare service's admission policy.

For home childcare providers, parents must address the Home Childcare Coordinating Office in their territory. For non-subsidized childcare services, parents must contact these facilities directly. Their contact can be found through the Map of Childcare Services of La Place 0-5 or the Childcare Establishment Locator of the Ministère de la Famille.

Useful links

  • La La Place 0-5 has created several tools to inform parents about its service offering. Go to the "Parents" section of its website.

Top of page

Last modified date :
March 27, 2017

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Où inscrire mon enfant?

La première démarche d’un parent qui cherche une place en service de garde pour son enfant est de s’inscrire à La Place 0-5, le guichet unique d’accès aux places subventionnées en services de garde. La Place 0-5 est la seule porte d’entrée des parents pour inscrire leurs enfants auprès des centres de la petite enfance (CPE) et des garderies subventionnées du Québec qui les intéressent.

Les parents ont avantage à inscrire tôt leur enfant à La Place 0-5, même avant la naissance de celui-ci, car sa date d’inscription est unique et le suit tout au long de ses recherches d’une place en service de garde. La position d’un enfant sur la liste d’attente d’un service de garde est déterminée en fonction de sa date initiale d’inscription, des disponibilités selon les groupes d’âge et des priorités de la politique d’admission du service de garde sélectionné.

Pour des services de garde en milieu familial, le parent doit s’adresser au bureau coordonnateur de la garde en milieu familial de son territoire. Pour des services en garderie non subventionnée, les parents doivent joindre directement ces installations. Leurs coordonnées peuvent être trouvées grâce à la Carte des services de garde de La Place 0-5 ou au Localisateur de services de garde du Ministère.


Liens utiles

La Place 0-5 a créé plusieurs outils pour informer les parents quant à son offre de services. Veuillez consulter la section « Parents » de son site Web.

Haut de la page

Dernière mise à jour :
8 décembre 2015