Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

The "Service de garde reconnu" (Recognized Childcare Establishment) logo

Logo « Service de garde reconnu »

The Ministère de la Famille has designed a logo that will allow clear identification of the childcare service providers governed by the Educational Childcare Act. These are childcare centres (CPE), daycare centres (subsidized or non-subsidized) and childcare services offered by home childcare providers recognized by the Home Childcare Coordinating Office.

The Department thus wishes to offer parents the possibility of easily identifying the childcare services that hold a permit or that are offered by a home childcare provider recognized by the Home Childcare Coordinating Office and which thereby must comply with the standards prescribed by the Educational Childcare Act and the Educational Childcare Regulation.

This logo evokes the concern of the Gouvernement du Québec regarding the quality of childcare services. It is evidence of the network's commitment to offer a living environment that allows children to flourish healthily and safely.

A childcare service that does not display the "Service de garde reconnu" (Recognized Childcare Establishment) logo is not necessarily illegal. If your child attends a childcare service and the "Service de garde reconnu" (Recognized Childcare Establishment) logo is not affixed in a visible location, do not hesitate to discuss this with a childcare provider.

For more information, you can contact the information service of the Ministère.

Top of page

Last modified date :
April 26, 2017

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Le logo Service de garde reconnu

Logo « Service de garde reconnu »

Le ministère de la Famille a conçu un logo qui permettra d’identifier clairement les prestataires de services de garde qui sont régis par la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance. Il s'agit des CPE, des garderies (subventionnées ou non) et des services de garde offerts par les personnes responsables d’un service de garde en milieu familial reconnues par un bureau coordonnateur de la garde en milieu familial.

Le Ministère désire ainsi offrir aux parents la possibilité de repérer facilement les services de garde qui sont titulaires d’un permis ou qui sont offerts par les personnes responsables d’un service de garde en milieu familial reconnues par un bureau coordonnateur de la garde en milieu familial et qui doivent, par le fait même, respecter les normes prescrites par la Loi sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance et le Règlement sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance.

Ce logo évoque la préoccupation du gouvernement du Québec en ce qui concerne la qualité des services de garde. Il témoigne de l’engagement du réseau à offrir un milieu de vie permettant aux enfants de s’épanouir en santé et en sécurité.

Un service de garde qui n’affiche pas le logo Service de garde reconnu n’est pas nécessairement illégal. Si votre enfant fréquente un service de garde et que le logo Service de garde reconnu n’est pas apposé dans un endroit visible, n’hésitez pas à en discuter avec la personne responsable du service de garde.

Pour plus d’information, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Service des renseignements du Ministère.


Haut de la page

Dernière mise à jour :
25 avril 2017