Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Consultation on educational childcare services

The profound changes that have marked Québec society since the creation 25 years ago of the network of educational childcare establishments (SGEEs) have increased and made more complex the needs regarding childcare services.

To meet the needs of Québec families now and in the future, collective reflection is required on how to make the network of SGEEs more efficient and accessible.

Between now and June 2021, the ministère de la Famille will conduct a broad consultation aimed at identifying potential solutions. It will be based on this reflection document (the English version will be available soon).

This consultation will take place in different stages to reach the population groups concerned:

Regional consultations

  • From May 25 to June 2, 2021 from 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Addressed to representatives of organizations, associations and partner groups of the SGEE network in the following regions:
    • Bas-Saint-Laurent and Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine – May 25
    • Laval, Montréal, Montérégie – May 26
    • Laurentides, Lanaudière, Outaouais – May 27
    • Centre-du-Québec, Estrie, Mauricie – May 28
    • Chaudière-Appalaches and Capitale-Nationale – May 31
    • Abitibi-Témiscamingue and Nord-du-Québec – June 1
    • Côte-Nord and Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean – June 2

Each consultation session can accommodate up to 150 persons (limit of two representatives per organization).

Who can participate?

    Members of boards of directors, administration personnel, managers of early childhood centres (CPEs), subsidized and non-subsidized daycares, subsidized and non-subsidized recognized home childcare providers, municipal administration professionals, members of advisory committees on the offer of educational childcare services (except municipal elected officials), representatives of roundtables, community organizations and SGEEs, home childcare providers not recognized by the Ministry, etc.

    To ensure representation of all invited groups, there is a limit of 5 participants for subsidized and non-subsidized recognized home childcare providers and 5 participants for non-recognized home childcare providers.

Registration will close no later than three days before each consultation session. The first persons registered will be the first accepted at the events.

Registration and facilitation of the regional consultations will be handled by the Institut du Nouveau Monde (INM), an independent not-for-profit organization.

To register for one of these consultation sessions, click here.

Consultation of the municipal sector

  • June 4, 2021 from 1:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • For municipal elected officials

This consultation can accommodate up to 150 persons.

    To ensure representation of all invited groups, please note that, as a matter of priority, 50 places will be reserved for participants from rural communities, 50 for participants from suburban communities and 50 for participants from urban communities. If there are too many registrations, a waiting list may be prepared to fill all available places. Registration will close no later than June 1. The first persons registered will be the first accepted at the events.

Registration and facilitation of the municipal sector consultation will be handled by the INM, an independent not-for-profit organization.

To register for this consultation session, click here.

Special consultation with Indigenous communities

  • On June 10, 2021 from 8:45 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Addressed to the Indigenous nations and organizations that are signatories to a delegation of powers agreement with respect to educational childcare services, management of Indigenous childcare services and Indigenous civil society organizations
    • At the invitation of the Ministry of Families, the nations and organizations that are signatories to an agreement with the Québec government regarding educational childcare services in their community can present their point of view at the consultation, in the form of public hearings, with the Minister of Families and the Minister Responsible for Indigenous Affairs present.

      Management of educational childcare services and civil society organizations can, for their part, present their point of view during their participation in limited- group workshops.

      Participants are also invited to file a submission no later than June 1 at the following address: : consultation2021@mfa.gouv.qc.ca.

      To ensure representation of all invited groups, there is a limit of only one participant for each nation or organization that is a signatory to an agreement, as well as only one participant to represent each childcare facility or civil society organization.

      Registration ends on May 28, 2021.

Consultation of Québec-wide organizations

  • June 16 and 17, 2021 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.
  • Addressed to the Ministry’s principal partners, including the Québec-wide SGEE associations, the unions representing SGEE staff, Family Community partners, the municipal sector and the business community
    • At the invitation of the Ministry of Families, they can present their point of view at the consultation, in the form of public hearings, with the Minister present. The participants can also file a submission no later than June 1 at the following address: consultation2021@mfa.gouv.qc.ca.

To attend this consultation as an observer, register here: (forthcoming). A link will be provided later.

Presenting a submission

Organizations wishing to present a submission are also invited to file a submission no later than June 1 at the following address: consultation2021@mfa.gouv.qc.ca.

A submission template is available for organizations that wish to use it.

The Minister of Families will study all submissions and make them public. An organization may, however, ask that its submission remain confidential.

Media

The media can attend the Québec-wide consultations, as well as the opening session and plenaries of the regional consultations of the Indigenous communities and the municipal sector. It will not be possible to attend the sub-group discussions during these events.

Media accreditation

Relevant documents

Top of page

Last modified date :
May 5, 2021

Vous êtes ici Liste d'outils

Consultation sur les services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance

Les mutations profondes qui ont marqué la société québécoise depuis la création du réseau des services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance (SGEE), il y a 25 ans, ont intensifié et complexifié les besoins en matière de services de garde.

Pour répondre aux besoins des familles québécoises d’aujourd’hui et de demain, une réflexion s’impose sur la façon de rendre le réseau des SGEE plus efficace et accessible.

Le ministère de la Famille réalisera, jusqu’en juin 2021, une large démarche de consultation visant à déterminer des pistes de solution. Elle s’appuiera sur ce document de réflexion.

Cette consultation se déroulera en différentes étapes pour joindre des publics cibles.

Consultations régionales

  • Du 25 mai au 2 juin 2021, de 13 h 30 à 16 h 30
  • S’adresse aux représentants et représentantes d’organisations, d’associations ou de regroupements partenaires du réseau des SGEE dans ces régions :
    • Bas-Saint-Laurent et Gaspésie–Îles-de-la-Madeleine – 25 mai
    • Laval, Montréal, Montérégie – 26 mai
    • Laurentides, Lanaudière, Outaouais – 27 mai
    • Centre-du-Québec, Estrie, Mauricie – 28 mai
    • Chaudière-Appalaches et Capitale-Nationale – 31 mai
    • Abitibi-Témiscamingue et Nord-du-Québec – 1er juin
    • Côte-Nord et Saguenay–Lac-Saint-Jean – 2 juin

Chaque séance de consultation peut accueillir jusqu’à 150 personnes (limite de deux représentants par organisation).

Qui peut participer?

    Les membres de conseils d’administration, du personnel d’administration ou des gestionnaires de centres de la petite enfance (CPE), de garderies subventionnées ou non, de services de garde en milieu familial reconnu subventionnés ou non, les professionnels des administrations municipales, des membres des comités consultatifs sur l’offre de services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance (sauf les élues et élus municipaux), des représentants de tables de concertation, d’organismes communautaires ou de SGEE, des personnes offrant un service de garde en milieu familial non reconnu par le Ministère, etc.

    Afin d’assurer une représentativité de tous les groupes invités, une limite de 5 personnes participantes a été établie pour les responsables en service de garde en milieu familial reconnus, subventionnés ou non, et de 5 personnes participantes pour les personnes non reconnues qui fournissent un service de garde en milieu familial.

Les inscriptions seront fermées au plus tard trois jours avant chaque séance de consultation. Les premières personnes inscrites seront les premières acceptées aux événements.

Les inscriptions et l’animation des consultations régionales sont gérées par l’Institut du Nouveau Monde (INM), organisation indépendante à but non lucratif.

Inscrivez-vous à l’une de ces séances de consultation régionale.

Consultation du monde municipal

  • Le 4 juin 2021, de 13 h 30 à 16 h 30
  • S’adresse aux élues et aux élus municipaux

Cette consultation peut accueillir jusqu’à 150 personnes.

    Afin d’assurer une représentativité de tous les groupes invités, veuillez noter qu’en priorité 50 places seront réservées aux personnes participantes issues de milieux ruraux, 50 à celles issues de milieux périurbains, et 50 à celles issues de milieux urbains. Si les inscriptions sont trop nombreuses, une liste d’attente pourrait être produite en vue de combler l’ensemble des places disponibles. Les inscriptions seront fermées au plus tard le 1er juin. Les premières personnes inscrites seront les premières acceptées aux événements.

Les inscriptions et l’animation de la consultation du monde municipal sont gérées par l’INM, organisation indépendante à but non lucratif.

Inscrivez-vous à cette consultation du monde municipal.

Consultation particulière auprès des communautés autochtones

  • Le 10 juin 2021, de 8 h 45 à 15 h
  • S’adresse aux nations et organisations autochtones signataires d’une entente de délégation de pouvoirs relativement aux services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance, aux directions des services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance autochtones et aux organisations de la société civile autochtones.
    • Sur invitation du ministère de la Famille, les nations et organisations signataires d’une entente avec le gouvernement du Québec relativement aux services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance dans leur communauté pourront présenter leur point de vue, sous la forme d’audiences publiques, en présence du ministre de la Famille et du ministre des Affaires autochtones.

      Les directions des services de garde éducatifs à l’enfance et les organisations de la société civile pourront quant à elles présenter leur point de vue lors de leur participation à des ateliers en groupe restreint.

      Les participantes et participants sont également invités à déposer un mémoire, au plus tard le 1er juin, à l’adresse suivante : consultation2021@mfa.gouv.qc.ca.

      Afin d’assurer une représentativité de tous les groupes invités, une limite d’une seule personne participante a été établie pour chaque nation ou organisation signataire d’une entente, ainsi que d’une seule personne participante pour représenter chaque service de garde et organisation de la société civile.

      Les inscriptions doivent être faites au plus tard le 28 mai 2021.

Consultation des organisations nationales

  • Les 16 et 17 juin 2021, de 8 h 30 à 16 h 45
  • S’adresse aux principaux partenaires du Ministère, dont les associations nationales de SGEE, les syndicats représentant le personnel travaillant en SGEE, des partenaires du milieu communautaire Famille, du monde municipal et du milieu des affaires.
    • Sur invitation du ministère de la Famille, ils pourront présenter leur point de vue, sous la forme d’audiences publiques en présence du ministre. Les participantes et participants pourront également déposer un mémoire, au plus tard le 1er juin, à l’adresse suivante : consultation2021@mfa.gouv.qc.ca.

Pour assister à cette consultation à titre d’observatrice ou d’observateur, un lien sera transmis ultérieurement.

Dépôt d'un mémoire 

Les organisations qui le souhaitent peuvent également préparer un mémoire et l’acheminer au plus tard le 1er juin 2021, à l’adresse suivante : consultation2021@mfa.gouv.qc.ca.

Un gabarit de mémoire est disponible pour les organisations qui souhaitent s’en prévaloir.

Le ministère de la Famille analysera tous les mémoires déposés et les rendra publics. Un organisme peut toutefois demander que son mémoire demeure confidentiel.

Média

Les médias peuvent assister aux consultations nationales ainsi qu’à l’ouverture et aux plénières des consultations régionales, des communautés autochtones et du monde municipal. Il ne sera pas possible d’assister aux discussions en sous-groupes pendant ces événements.

Accréditation des médias

Haut de la page

Dernière mise à jour :
4 mai 2021